News & Events

BACKPACK NIGHT

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

For Kindergarten - 4th grade August 15th from 5pm-6pm

Latest News

1-8 of 8      

2017-2018 School Calendar

Thursday, July 27, 2017

The EMSD37 board of education approved the calendar for the 2017-2018 school year. The first day of school for students is on Wednesday, August 16. All EMSD schools will be climate controlled and ready for the new year.

Equitable School Funding in the News

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Our Superintendent sat down for an interview on The Cities with Jim Mertens to discuss the state budget impasse and inequitable school funding in Illinois. We need our elected officials to stand up for all children in Illinois by passing a budget, enacting school funding reform, and paying school districts what they are owed. To watch the interview click the article.

Rotary Club to Put iPads in the Kids Hands

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Story and photo by Dispatch Argus reporter Sarah Hayden. Members of the East Moline-Silvis Rotary Club are out to tackle illiteracy. They plan to raise $50,000 to buy iPads for East Moline and Silvis third-grade students, hoping the devices inspire young readers and help teach English to non-native speakers.

Upcoming Events

  • Fall Picture Day

    Thursday, September 28
    8:30 AM

  • Fall Break - No School

    Monday, October 2
    8:00 AM

  • No School - Columbus Day

    Monday, October 9
    8:00 AM

  • End of 1st quarter

    Friday, October 20
    8:00 AM

  • Parent/Teacher Conferences (after school)

    Thursday, November 2
    TBA

  • No School - Parent/Teacher Conferences

    Friday, November 3
    TBA

  • No School - Teacher In-Service Day

    Monday, November 6
    8:00 AM

  • No School

    Wednesday, November 22
    8:00 AM

  • 11:30am Dismissal

    Wednesday, December 6
    11:30 AM

  • No School - Winter Break

    Wednesday, December 20
    8:00 AM

View all Events